Jonah Tali Lomu, (12 May 1975 – 18 November 2015) ~ Art by Red Dust

 

All Blacks Rugby Team

I started this painting back in 2016 and put the painting aside. I struggled to start the painting again….until….I changed the background. The flow came back and I changed brush strokes on the face and shirt. I’m happy with the painting, it’s finished. Well, maybe I clean up the lines on the right arm…😂😂😂😂

This painting is a birthday gift to a man who gives back to the community as Tulsa’s Rugby coach. He also helps troubled youth through coaching youth rugby. He is a good friend to our family as well. coach

Jonah Lamu’s Biography

IMG_0489IMG_0487

48 x 24, acrylic on cotton canvas, 2017

Progression of painting.
All Blacks Rugby Team

some_text A link to My Blog

Leave a Reply

