Starting Over

I’ve decided to grid the work and erased everything. Can’t erase the paint, but it’ll be easy to work over it because of colors of subject and background. I haven’t worked on any art project since late winter-early spring. I can’t just jump in and free style. Plus I’m not exactly a free and easy type artist. So grid is put to photo and paper, I feel safe, and here I go again.  After adding grid I saw how totally off the ducks head was. No wonder I was feeling dizzy and uneasy. Oh well, here I go….

Starting over again, I don't feel safe unless I have a grid.
Starting over again, I don’t feel safe unless I have a grid.
Leave a Reply

